After Mark O’Halloran’s play about the secret life of a murderess. A monodrama told from the perspective of an incarcerated woman, Mary travels through her memory in search of freedom from her past. Scored for lyric mezzo-soprano, amplified chamber orchestra with electric guitar and saxophone.

  • Stage Director - Jennifer Williams

  • Conductor - David Bloom

  • Video Projection Designer - Adam J. Thompson

  • Lighting Designer - Emily Clarkson

  • Mary - Naomi Louisa O'Connell

Commissioned by Beth Morrison Projects as part of their Next Generation Initiative.